Each account must have an Team Member with the role of Account Owner. This role is automatically assigned to the original user and the main administrator set at the time of creation. There can only be 1 Team Member allocated to the role of Account Owner at one point in time.
When transferring the role of Account Owner to a new or existing Team Member, the original Account Owner's role will automatically downgrade to Power User.
These actions can only be carried out by the Team Member that currently holds the role of Account Owner.
Transfer the role of Account Owner to a new Team Member
If you are no longer required to be the Account Owner of the TryBooking account, you are able to invite a new Team Member with the role of Account Owner.
To invite a new Team Member with the role Account Owner:
From the Dashboard, click Team Members on the left menu
Click Invite a Team Member
Enter a valid email for the new Team Member in the Email field. This will be their username for accessing the account
Select Account Owner in the Role field
Click Invite
A pop-up confirming that you are transferring your role of Account Owner, downgrading your role to Power User. Click Change Owner
The new Team Member will be set a an activation email to accept the invite. The role of Account Owner will not transfer to this user until they have accepted the invite.
Note, your username will be still state the role of Account Owner, with Pending Power User state under Last Login.
Haven't received the activation email? You can resend using the 3 dot action icon to the right of the user, and clicking Resend Invite. Don't forget to check Junk and Spam folders!
If they are a new user to TryBooking (i.e. their email is not already registered as a Team Member on a TryBooking account), they will be prompted to sign up by entering their name and setting a password:
If they are an existing user i.e. their email is already registered as a Team Member an TryBooking account, they will be prompted to accept or decline the invite when they next log in to their account.
Once they have Accepted the invite you will be sent a confirmation email, and your user role will update to Power User.
Should the pervious account owner no longer require to have access to the account, click the 3 dot action icon to the right of the user, clicking Remove.
Transfer the role of Account Owner to an existing Team Member
If you are no longer required to be the Account Owner of the TryBooking account, you are able transfer the role to an existing team member.
To transfer the role Account Owner to an existing Team Member:
From the Dashboard, click Team Members on the left menu
Click on the 3 dots action icon
to the right of the Team Member, and select EditSelect Account Owner in the Role field
Click Save and Close
A pop-up confirming that you are transferring your role of Account Owner, downgrading your role to Power User. Click Change Owner
The Team Member will be set a an activation email to accept the invite. The role of Account Owner will not transfer to this user until they have accepted the invite. Note you user name will be still state the Role of Account Owner, with Pending power user state under Last Login.









