Event organisers can withdraw consent for the processing of their data, which will result in the closure of their account. Once an account is closed, it cannot be reopened or accessed again in the future. This means that all data associated with your account will be erased after the required time period and you will no longer be able to access that data.
All funds must be withdrawn, and events completed, before an account can be closed.
Step 1: Request transfer of your funds.
Step 2: Under Change Account Details, there is an option called request to close your account
Please note this link will only be active if your account balance is $0, and you do not have any current events running.
On this screen, you will be able to select the option Close My Account and follow the prompts to close the account. Once the account is closed, you will be immediately logged out and your account will no longer be active.
When will my data be deleted?
We will retain your data for as long as you keep an account with us. Upon the closure of your account, your data will be obfuscated immediately. 12 months after your last financial transaction, we will erase your data permanently